Al Final


Advertisement
Published: May 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This is it, friends! As the semester progressed I found it harder to publish, but this is very good because I really took advantage of my time here, AND you have to hang out with me if you want more details from my adventures. I'll give a sort of one-photo-per-adventure finale here, and the rest will be shared in person, because I come home in two days!

So as it came out, this really is one photo per adventure, and covers every weekend between now and right after Chirripó!

I hope you all enjoyed these as much as I have enjoyed sharing!
Very warm regards,
Benjamin


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Desfile de VacasDesfile de Vacas
Desfile de Vacas

Or "Cow Parade." The streets of San José are filled with artsy cows, and my Culture class traveled there to visit important cultural and historical sites and also to dance at a real salsa club! This is me and Sarah, my dance partner, getting ready for that night!
Punta LeonaPunta Leona
Punta Leona

This is a "five star resort" in Costa Rica to which the entire program traveled, and I had an ok time, but my friend Manuela (from Italy) and I had way more fun running and jumping into the sunset than enjoying the "luxury" of the resort.
The Dudes on the Beach The Dudes on the Beach
The Dudes on the Beach

A sweet day playing fútbol with my tico friends!
Rogelio's BirthdayRogelio's Birthday
Rogelio's Birthday

This was the morning after the craziest Tico Party I ever went to! The whole thing was a blast, and we spent the whole next day laughing and goofing around.
Rara AvisRara Avis
Rara Avis

This was a long weekend that I spent in a high-altitude tropical rainforest, tromping along trails and finding awesome rivers and waterfalls!
Gandoca and Carribean OceanGandoca and Carribean Ocean
Gandoca and Carribean Ocean

This weekend was a wreck because of the weather, but we were able to visit an AWESOME sea turtle conservation project.
Casa NuevaCasa Nueva
Casa Nueva

My cousin bought a new house and we all trooped over to paint it and fix it up for their coming!
La SinfónicaLa Sinfónica
La Sinfónica

I went to see the symphony and it was so awesome I almost cried!
BailerinasBailerinas
Bailerinas

It looks like Ballerina, but it's just "dancer." And this guy is the one who taught me all my moves! He's my teacher, though he looks like a student, and we danced the night away with the whole class for our "final."


Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0581s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb