Subsisting on mangoes...


Advertisement
Published: April 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hey, another day in Montezuma. It´s getting better everyday. Yesterday Antoni showed me the best spot to get mangoes. There are tons of trees and they´re all loaded with yummy mangoes. So you just walk down there and load up and your set for the day. I´m so tan now, I didn´t know I could this dark. Don´t worry mom, I use lots o´sunscreen. I look like quite the beach bum now, lots of fun jewelery, and blonde hair, and a great tan. It´s awesome. A couple more days to go here, if I can make myself get on a bus one of these days. It can be really cheap here to if you want it to be. I usually buy one meal of gallo pinto in the morning and then just eat mangoes the rest of the day, and they´re free! It´s 6 bucks a night for my tent, so I guess I´m spending about 10 bucks a day if you include some beers. 2 on food, 2 on beer and 6 on tent! Not too bad. That´s about all I have to say right now, I need to go swimming again, town is muy caliente...bye! ps I´ll try to send pictures again soon but it takes a long time and I´m just a bit lazy.

Advertisement



14th April 2006

It's the heat...
When it's that hot it's like walking through deep hot water. It makes you slow. It's took me almost a week to adjust my walking rate so that I wasn't exhausted by the time I walked 10 blocks into town. If the flow is slow, then go with it.
14th April 2006

glad ur having fun
Hey chicky - glad u r having fun and we can all keep track of you. I am thinking I should send Whit and Braden there...$10.00 a day is much less than they cost me now (jk). Keep posting so we know what ur up to and have a great time - just remember - u have to come home at some time or your mom will be totally lost!!!

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0523s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb