Having problems leaving...


Advertisement
Published: April 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Buenos dias, so it seems I can't leave Montezuma because I love it so much. I've only been to two places and I am already finding spots I could stay for a long long time. Sada, Dave and I went to Cabo Blanco yesterday and it was beautiful. The park was really empty so we had it almost all to ourselves. It was a two hour hike into a gorgeous, deserted beach and then two hours back. The hike was actually pretty hard because it was stupidly hot in the forest. We saw tons of monkeys, big packs of them and we were really close. They were just chillin' in the trees and checking us out as we checked them out. We saw lots of the little monkeys with black faces, and some howlers. If you didn't know what kinda sound the howlers made and you heard it, you'd be scared. But they're so cute, there was even some babies. We saw lots of bird, butterflys, lizards and a really cool blue iguana. Everyone I've been hanging out with is great and we have all been here since monday so it's really cool, it just gets better as you all get to know each other more. A couple of guys that had gotten all there stuff stolen a few days ago and had to go to the US embassy in San Jose and they even made it back, so now everyone is here. Pura Vida...

I just met some other people today and we're going up to the waterfalls again. It's so relaxing here, you can just live in your bathing suit and no shoes, just wander into town every once and a while for some food or beer. Although we can buy both from the hostel, so really you don't have to go anywhere. Maybe venture out on a little day trip. I made friends with one of the guys that works at the hostel but he doesn't speak English and I don't speak Spanish. It's really helping me learn quickly. Tomorrow he is coming with me to Mal Pais to try some more surfing and give me some pointers cuz I suck. He even gave me some really cool jewelry from the stuff that he sells in Montezuma, es muy bonito. It's gotten a lot busier here now that it's Semana Santa, it was nice to get here before it started and have some peace and quiet. I met an Israeli girl yesterday and she said her problem is she falls in love with every place she goes and wants to spend forever there, I think I know where she is coming from and I can't wait to see more. Anyways, I should get back to the beach now! It's too hot over here in town. More swimming for me...miss you all!

Advertisement



14th April 2006

?pictures
we need some more--creatures,scenery,people etc..sounds like everything is going well. take care

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0668s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb