Things are changing again!!


Advertisement
Published: October 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

hey this is just a really quick note to everyone but the situation got quite bad here in costa rica in terms of our project not working out. It looks like we´re now moving country!! I think we´ll be moving to either Chile or Bolivia and I´ll try to write on here again when there´s more time´. It´s just been a bit hectic recently and so I´ve not have time. My partner had to go to hospital but everything´s ok now. Let me know how you´re all getting on. I´ll try to update soon.

Lots of love jem xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Advertisement



5th October 2006

You are one brave girl..
Hey Jem, Amit keeps me updated of your project and I must say you are one brave girl. Just wanted to say all the very best to both of you for all your hard work and I'm sure you guys will find some light soon. It's shame that people don't appreciate your good work and you have to move country for your project. You know what, one positive thing out of this is that you guys will have experience of two countries to finish one project, which others might not get :).. Take care.. As they say "bueno suerte"... :)
6th October 2006

I agree
I agree with Amrik, but I am sure that you will rise to occasion in the face of adversity etc. Mind you this seems like a good way to see the world!! Maybe a bit stressful though. Anyway chin up, keep the good work! Any chance of some picture Jaymini?
11th October 2006

seeing the World!
Hi jem, Sorry did not get the chance to speak 2 u the orhther day. u r very brave and we r so proud of u. Mum said that u r ok. dada and I miss u a lot but month has already gone. enjoy and make the most of your time. I guess where u might be going now u may find some Indian food. love u loads dada n dadi xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
12th October 2006

Love from Westside
Sorry long to time no speak, Jem. I've been a little laid up. Seems this little brat is going to be as much of a pain in the a** as the rest of you girls. You must get sick of people telling you that you are amazing and brave- actually knowing you you probably love it. Well the truth is you really are. You're special in more ways than we knew. I hear you're spirits are up and you are looking forward to your likely onward journey to Bolivia. Have you had a chance to read much about it? There was an episode of Friends on the other day with Marcel, I thought of you. Tyler expects BIG smooches off you when you return, he is quite jealous of the attention the other animals have been getting. Daniel is at home at the moment and able to look after me which is great, but we can't get too used to it as hopefully he'll have a new job soon. It's his birthday in couple of weeks and we have the first scan 3 days later. We'll try and scan the pic and email it to you so you can see your new cuz. Can't wait to hear from you. All my love, Son. xxx
20th October 2006

Proud of you from America!
Hi Jaymini: Just wanted you to know that I've been on the road a bit, but finally gotten to the website. Hope you're well, and we couldn't be more proud of you over here in the US. All of the experiences you're having will come back to help you in one way or another later in your life, so try to make sure to take the mental snapshots - for when those times come. Be safe, but live this experience to the fullest as well - we know you will. Remember, your Great Granddad left India to go to this far away place called Uganda once upon a time - way to follow in the family footsteps! Love from your Yank cousins, Tom, Daksha Josh and Bella
1st November 2006

loving grand doughter
Hi Jem, How are you doing? I guess you are very busy with your work and getting on fine beacouse I know you. How is your project going? You must have applied to university. let us know what the weather is like there. I hope its not too cold or too warm. Mumand dad are ok .Please look after yourself and take care. Missing you a lot. tons of love. dada and dadi.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
8th November 2006

MEREEE SAWAAALOOOOOOO KAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0589s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb