Costa Rica Part 1 - Manuel Antonio


Advertisement
Published: April 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Saturday 15th - Wednesday 19th

Just a brief run down as i'm on the clock! Will fill in more details soon!

Saturday - long day of travelling to San Jose, Costa Rica. Just chilled at a hostel.
Sunday - Met up with my cousin Jon and we got a tiny but colourful plane to Manuel Antonio near Quepos on the south west coast of Costa Rica. Afternoon was spent in the sea and watching the sun set followed by a great meal of Wasabi and Mahi Mahi (fish! i usually hate it!) and drinks at a local bar listening to some very cheesy classic rock!
Monday - Got the bus down the road and then walked to a very secluded beach area where I did some fantastic snorkling. I was hovering round the coast area but then the guy i borrowed the snorkels off came kyaking up to me and insisted I follow him out to sea where there were some rocks - i've never seen so many types of beautiful fish!
Tuesday - spent the majority of the day on a horse back tour of the forest. This was fantastic - they gave me the fastest horse and I was always the one to lead the gallops! Wildlife here is amazing!
Wednesday am - Did a hike by myself through the National Park. Amazingly humid and sweaty but well worth the effort! Saw snakes, lizards, monkeys and thieving racoons!

Wednesday pm - here at an internet cafe. About to plan my next stop in Costa rica - Montezuma. After that i'll be going back to the capital, San Jose to look at some waterfalls and Volcanoes.

Once i get to San jose, the internet will be free so I can go into a bit more depth! Speak to you all soon!

Carleen



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Giant bamboo!Giant bamboo!
Giant bamboo!

Think i got a little over excited when I came across this!
Typical BeachTypical Beach
Typical Beach

I would hate me too!


Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb