My first attempt at blogging...


Advertisement
Costa Rica's flag
Central America Caribbean » Costa Rica » Puntarenas » Jaco
September 14th 2015
Published: September 15th 2015
Edit Blog Post

This is my first attempt to blog. Kevin and I were just talking about how it's not us to post pictures and talk about ourselves for everyone to see. We both feel more than fortunate to be living the lives we are living for the next year and hope by writing this it will perhaps open the eyes to someone out there to travel or do something that is out of the "norm". We decided to treat this blog as if it is a diary that is open to everyone that wants to read so you can experience this journey with us. We are sure to have some ups and downs and will be sure to post it all. It's only been 10 days and we've had them both. I was just rambling to Kevin the 100 different things I could write about after being gone for such a short amount of time. As soon as we got to Jaco I got sick with a cold that knocked me out for a week. Yesterday I started feeling better when Kevin came down with swimmers ear from surfing. After some helpful meds we both felt somewhat normal today to enjoy the day together and really appreciate all that was waiting outside our front door.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0493s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb