First day in the water


Advertisement
Published: April 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post


Hey all -

We stayed in Jaco today, we were too excited about getting in the water with our boards to get on a bus down south. The surf was really warm, but was also pretty crazy - bigger waves than we are used to. It was a good day though once we got used to the new boards.

Heather's version is more like..... Heyyyyyy Dudes!!! The surf was intense today. I was manhandled by a couple tsunamies. Luckily I came up alive! I lost my board at one point, and D thought I was a goner...you should have seen his face! Anyhoo... I'm sun burnt and tired., gotta pack it in for the night (it's 6pm).

We are going to head down south tomorrow morning, hopefully make it about half way to Dominical. Apparently the roads are pretty rough, and the bus ride just as rough.

We will catch up once we get into Dominical,

H & D

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0491s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb