First week in Costa Rica


Advertisement
Costa Rica's flag
Central America Caribbean » Costa Rica » Puntarenas » Jaco
October 29th 2007
Published: October 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

First dayFirst dayFirst day

Our first fruit stand. I had the crazy little prickly red fruits that you break open with your nails and then this great little fruit is inside. My new favs, well besides fried plantains. OMG YUMMY
Hello all my friends and family. I won't write much today as I think I may have overloaded all of you with my emails. Our first week has been undescribable. We have seen so many things that we would have never imagined. Our favorites of course is our daily viewing of the Scarlet Mccaws and the Tucans. It is so hard to describe the beauty here. Every minute we are awake we see something that we have never seen before. Jeff is getting pretty good at driving, and that is no small task. The little yaris has been good to us. I think we will be able to get the Trooper we are buying after we get back from Belize. We made our first drive to San Jose today which is where we are at tonight. We leave for Belize tomorrow at 6:33 AM. YUCK! This is why we drove in the day before, we are about 2 and a half hours from San Jose. As I have let you all know the people of Costa Rica are the nicest we have ever met. I have pictures I am posting with this little blog. I promise as soon as we get back we will take more pictures and get them up. We have just been so busy since we have been here we havent had time. I love you all.


Additional photos below
Photos: 37, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Our new Amigo, LuisOur new Amigo, Luis
Our new Amigo, Luis

This is our new friend and our driver when we first arrived. Anyone who comes to visit us will get to meet him. We will have him pick you up at the airport. You will love him. He has helped us so much.
The Jungle LimoThe Jungle Limo
The Jungle Limo

For the rainy season this is what Luis uses.
Crocs at the Croc bridgeCrocs at the Croc bridge
Crocs at the Croc bridge

These are huge, not sure if you can tell this by the photo but they are as big as the car we are driving.
Inside the home we are livingInside the home we are living
Inside the home we are living

First night, dead tired and just getting settled in. Those flowers on the table are real and they are just growing everywhere where we live.
It's meIt's me
It's me

Ok so not at my best, but keep in mind that we had basically been up for more than 24 hours.
Our beachOur beach
Our beach

Even though its cloudy it's nice out. The weather has been good to us. Except last night we saw rain like we have never seen in our lives.
Beach plantsBeach plants
Beach plants

Even their weeds are beautiful
The ever powerful YarisThe ever powerful Yaris
The ever powerful Yaris

It's little but it has been good to us.
Drive into Manuel AntonioDrive into Manuel Antonio
Drive into Manuel Antonio

This is one of the bridges that you become very religious on.
Loco PerroLoco Perro
Loco Perro

This crazy dog was in front of us for a long time while waiting to cross the OMG bridge. He and his owner were so funny. He would jump out of the truck each time we stopped then the owner would come and make him get back in the truck and as soon as he got back in and closed the door the perro would jump out again. We just laughed and so did the owner of him, the only bad part was he jumped out on the bridge and trust me you don't want to walk on it. Half the planks are missing but he just ran and followed his daddy and then got back in again.
Manuel Antonio Manuel Antonio
Manuel Antonio

Of course my camera died here but we will go back.


30th October 2007

Beautiful!!
It looks so wonderful down there! I want to come down, I hope you're having a good time! I love you!

Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0326s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb