Back Again


Advertisement
Published: February 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Just got back into Siquirres a little bit ago, after a HORRIBLE day on the bus. The last two days, I have been in La Fortuna, showing my uncle and his buddy around and enjoying the town. We went up to the volcano on Saturday night and had the incredible luck to see a good bit of lava flowing! Definitely the first time I have seen that, we parked on the side of a dirt road and watched the pyroclastic debris tumble down the mountain toward us, it was awesome. On Sunday, we went up to the waterfalls at Catarata, then took a hike up the volcano up onto the old flows. We went back into town that night and watched the super bowl at a tiny little local bar that I don't remember the name of. Since the election is going on, no bars were allowed to serve liquor or beer, so it was a wino bowl for the whole town. We headed back into San Jose this morning, and I left them at the airport and headed to the Caribe terminal to catch what I thought would be an hour and 45 minute ride...
Two wrecks and 5 1/2 hours later, I arrived in Siquirres. Not to mention they oversold the bus, so I had to sit on the floor. I read an entire book just waiting in traffic, John Grisham's The Bleachers. Long day, ready for some more reading, then it's off to sleep for this weary traveler...

Advertisement



13th February 2006

What up.
Hey man, Been enjoying your entries. Keep it up. Have fun on the river.

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb