beaches and bikes


Advertisement
Costa Rica's flag
Central America Caribbean » Costa Rica » Limón » Cahuita
February 25th 2009
Published: February 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

this is my third time doing this my computer is crap so i,ll be to the point!!

recap
yesterday rode my bike to manzinillo, 15 km from puerto viajo, and totally the best!! crossed a river, somthing bite my foot, it swelled. went down in an hour. totally fine. usually currents are leathal. felt a near death experience but am fine. typically i only swim near green flags.

on the way there detour down a rode into the jungle 0.5km. some guy showed me his house he´s renting cause apparently he though i was interested but whatever was cool. 30$ for a night whole family, in the jungle. nice.

at night had a beer for dinner then a german couple invited me for wine on the beach. was beautiful. we muscled our way into a salami tasting cocunut for desert.

today woke up and biked to town. my chain kept falling off my shit bike and these 2 really nice men with machetes helped me put it back on. started raining pretty hard but i´m waterproof!!!! love these f@##€@ boots!!!

on a whim erin and i jumped on a bus to cahuita from town - 30km

beautiful national park- saw one sloth but also saw one in my backyard today while trying to take a shower. cute little f"·$%"· so the park gorgeous 10k hike in the jungle along side the beach. had to cross two rivers and LOTS of mudd. LOVE THESE BOOTS!!! stopped for swimming and tanning and arrived at the highway bus stop just at dusk to catch the last bus back to town. but had to wait for it for an hour. so i do what we usually do, pull ups on strange this, a few push ups and some times situps. but always the pull ups. guys honked at me twice as

Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0752s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb