Exploding toilets


Advertisement
Published: August 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Last night Rachel complained that the toilet in the master bedroom wouldn’t stop running. So, figuring it was a quick-fix, I opened the top just as the tank was about to overflow. So I flushed the water down and started trying to figure out why the float wouldn’t turn off the flow of water.
While working on the problem, the toilet started to overflow again, so I figured that I would just turn it off at the wall, preferring to work on it in the morning. As soon as I turned the shutoff valve, something let go inside the valve and waster started to gush from the shutoff valve! I just love Costa Rican craftsmanship… So, with toilet-water ankle deep in the bathroom, I ran to the basement and luckily found a new float setup for a toilet in the garage. At 11, soaked from head to toe in toilet water we got the toilet fixed.
Of course we had to use our only towels to dry up the floor, so I needed to wait until after we finished a load of laundry before showering.
At least life isn’t boring.


Matt


Orchid Lodge's Website - http://www.theorchidlodge.com
Click here to read our blog - http://blog.theorchidlodge.com

Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0985s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb