Almost time to move on...


Advertisement
Published: April 10th 2005
Edit Blog Post

!Pura Vida!!Pura Vida!!Pura Vida!

Chillin out with a shake at Princesa Samara in the hammock. At this point there were actually a couple of horses strolling throguh the bushes right beside me...out of sight
Hola!

Mailing to you during my 22 hour stopover in Heredia. I left Samara at 8.30 this morning, arrived in San Jose (my first visit to this place which can absolutely be missed...my walk from Coca-Cola bus terminal to the Central Park was enough) at 2.30 and have a few hours here with my first host family before I return to Samara tomorrow at 12.30 for my last week of language classes.

The past few days have been quite dramatic and absolutely crazy, and probably my worst experience so far. My fellow chicas Rachel and Alex are both leaving this tuesday, so sudden!! Alex has had medical problems ever since she arrived here 4 weeks ago and it hasn´t gotten better, there were actually two occasions it was so bad she had to go to Emergency Services (which are not widely available, in fact when we phoned an ambulance it never showed up - great medical service...) It really gave us a scare. Rachel has to go back to the States for a funeral of a close friend. It´s been such a low point for all of us and we thought that we would be here together for much
Samara Beach SunsetSamara Beach SunsetSamara Beach Sunset

So you understand why it´s so hard to leave......?
longer so we´ve had to say our goodbyes today. I´m sure I will see Rachel when she returns to Costa Rica in a few days or a week and hopefully I´ll be able to meet up with Alex in the summer in New York.

Apart from that, not much has changed in Samara. School and the beach during the day, Las Olas at night with a lot of foosball and checking out the new faces in town (new arrivals- just spot the pale people!) These last few days I have told myself to be more active. I want to check out Playa Carrillo, a much quieter beach, and finally have a first go at surfing. Playa Samara is great for beginners, other beaches have a much stronger riptide and I´m quite scared, so this would be a good place to start!!

Next Saturday I´m off to my next destination for the next 4 weeks- Delicias, a tiny village near Montezuma. I´ve put up some pictures for the previous diary entries as well, so check those out!

xxx Flora xxx




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Our Buena Vista ¨sunset¨Our Buena Vista ¨sunset¨
Our Buena Vista ¨sunset¨

The sunset we just missed...you´re wondering why we´re all laughing....that´s what happens when everyone sets their camera on the timer and we all run at once to try and get in the picture!!!


Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 18; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0604s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb