Arrival (Day 1)


Advertisement
Published: June 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

The day started waking up at 4 in the morning in Naples, Florida. Had to make a nice little an hour and a half drive to Miami. Which is such a sketchy place. Anyway, met all my fellow travelers at the airport, boarded the plane and before you know it, touched down in San Jose, Costa Rica. From the airport we drove about twenty minutes to a city called Heredia. It was fun settling in and getting to know everyone. All we did pretty much was wander around the city and check things out. We had a little meeting and I met all the people that I will be doing my first two weeks of volunteering with, everyone is right chillll and coool, it´s gonna be a sick time getting to know everyone better. Costa Rican locals are very very friendly people, just don´t get in the way of their driving or they will run you over! Had supper at a local authentic Costa Rican style restaurant with a huge group of people and the food was delicious. I´m pretty exhausted as I had only two hours of sleep in the past 2 days, so I think I will just crash back at the hotel so I can be well rested for tomorrow. We leave for an extremely low populated community tomorrow way up high in the mountains in the Los Santos area at 9am. This is where I will be spending my next two weeks doing my volunteer project. Not sure how much internet access I will have in the next two weeks but my guess is very little.

Till next time,
Dylan

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0433s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb