2nd update


Advertisement
Costa Rica's flag
Central America Caribbean » Costa Rica » Heredia
February 25th 2009
Published: February 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi again,

Just thought I write a quick update...Still here in Heredia and getting on really well with the host family. Unfortunately the school isn´t quite what I expected as I´m the only student under the age of 60 (there´s only 4 of us)! Heredia is ok but theres not much to do or see so I´m very excited for tyler to get here so the real travelling can begin! The sun here is really hot when its out but the weather changes about 1000 times a day from scorching hot to windy and cold to sudden rain. I burnt so badly on my first day when I went with my host family dad to the fruit and veg market. As theres almost no tourists in Heredia you cab spot me a mile off!

Hope everyone at home is well xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0635s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb