Maria Elana's home in Heredia


Advertisement
Costa Rica's flag
Central America Caribbean » Costa Rica » Heredia » Heredia
February 28th 2011
Published: February 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Buenos dias,

I've decided to separate my trip into two parts, Heredia which is where Maria Elena lives and drove us around in the first part and the Orosi Valley will be in the second part.

The taxi picked up around 6:30 on Sat. morning to take both Barb & I to the Atenas bus station. We were dropped off at the bus station at the airport bus station just 35 minutes after the bus left. After a short wait Maria Elana cam in her car to pick us up and take us to her house. There we briefly met her son as he was leaving and then went inside to a warm welcome by her two dogs Mimi, a tiny black chihuahua and her scotty, who's name I can't remember. They also have two cats a sociable black one and less sociable white one.

Maria Elana's daughter, of the same name, visited with us while she helped her mom prepare breakfast. I took a number of photos of their lovely Tico home. It had a very good feel to it partly due to the decor as well as the nice breezes coming through each open window as well as there open central garden/patio.

After breakfast Maria Elana, the mom, drove us through Heredia as well as some smaller outlying areas. Then we made a quick stop in a mall so Barb could purchase a new cord for her iPod. I can see why Heredia is quite popular with some Gringos and Ticos alike. It has a bit cooler weather than Atenas as well as all the amenities. The mall in Heredia was very nice and there's also other stores often sought out by Gringos that carry more American products. My friend Margie will probably spend next winter in the Heredia area.

By this time it was about 10am and we were ready to head to the Orosi Vally.

To be continued on my next blog....

Barb




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



1st March 2011
Living room, dining into kitchen at Maria Elena's home

That is a very nice home! No wonder you liked it.
1st March 2011

there's more photos...
that show some of the other rooms...very nicely decorated
2nd March 2011

I wanted to mention that there is a loaf of Rudi's cinnamon raisin bread in my freezer plus a Udi's loaf (whole grain I believe) so do you want me to buy more or will that hold you over for a day? Or two.
3rd March 2011

oh...that should hold me...
over probably until I leave! Great!

Tot: 0.187s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0943s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb