Decadence!


Advertisement
Published: August 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

FYI, the travelling and exploring part of my vacation begins on Friday when I head down to Peru; this week was definitely the R&R part of the trip. My dad and I decided to go for a little beach vacation and ended up in the Nicoya Peninsula at a hotel called the Premier Fiesta, in Gulf Papagayo near Tamarindo.

It took us five hours to get there, but it was worth the journey. Premier Fiesta is about as cheesy a resort hotel as you can get, but it was brilliant nonetheless. An all inclusive package means all the food and drink (including alcohol) that you can tolerate. And while most people know I can't tolerate much alcohol, it certainly helps to push the boundaries when it's free.

To be honest, my dad and I were a little out of place because the majority of people at the resort were either honeymooners or families with young kids. But I mingled with whoever would stop to talk (honeymooners generally run out of things to say to their new spouses by their fifth or sixth day, so they LOVE new people to talk to), and found some really cool people of all
CostaRicaCE.comCostaRicaCE.comCostaRicaCE.com

So my dad and I got a little creative and made a little marketing campaign for his business, using shells. I burned the dickens out of my back in the process.
ages to hang out with. There were also some single folk of my age who liked to party (strangely enough, most were from the Bay Area.). Anyway, overall a fun trip.

Okay, the rest of these entries will be more interesting because they won't be about American family resorts. Pretty pics below.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

pipaspipas
pipas

Coconuts that are really freshing...
...generally involving alcohol...generally involving alcohol
...generally involving alcohol

if you screwed up in pool volleyball, the staff made you drink "el guaro" aka weird alcoholic brew


Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0385s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb