Tamarindo


Advertisement
Published: December 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hola all! Hope all is well. I heard about the incredibly cold weather in Colorado. I'm here at an internet cafe in my shorts and bikini!!! Anyway I'm on the Pacific side in Guanacaste, it's very nice, I like the town a lot, the beach is nice, but it is too cold to swim in. I came down here by myself on Monday and I met some people, some Americans, a British girl, and a Brazilian musician, it has been really fun. I have a nice room all to myself, and it is not beach front, but right across the street from the beach front properties, I can still see the ocean from my balcony. It is going to be a big adjustment to get used to the cold weather again. I'm here until tomorrow morning and then I leave early to go to La Fortuna and Aranal Volcano which is like the 3rd or 4th most active volcano in the world. I will stay there for one night and then back to San Jose in the afternoon. It is so beautiful here, the sun is shining, I haven't really seen in that much because it is always cloudy and rainy
Pictures 002Pictures 002Pictures 002

An extra bed
in San Jose, so I am very happy!!!

Well I suppose not to much else to talk about, I hope everyone is doing well and I will be home next week!

Ciao!!!

Amy


Additional photos below
Photos: 56, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Pictures 003Pictures 003
Pictures 003

The terrace
Pictures 004Pictures 004
Pictures 004

View from my balcony, if you look behind the building, that's the ocean
Pictures 005Pictures 005
Pictures 005

Other view from my terrace
Pictures 011Pictures 011
Pictures 011

View from my chair where I am sunbathing
Pictures 015Pictures 015
Pictures 015

Surf school


Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1024s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb