Goodbye Costa Rica...


Advertisement
Published: April 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, it was our last day today. The power and internet have been out intermittently, so we haven´t been able to update our blog as often as we like, and we cant put pictures on which sucks, but we will show them to you later. Friday morning after a big breakfast of omlettes and smoothies (mmmm smoothies, I will miss them....) we took a SURFING lesson with Banana Surf, which we all enjoyed thoroughly. Vince and I rented boards for the rest of the day and surfed until we had another monsoon. Rain like I have never seen. Jess (smarter than us) had gone in a little earlier, but by the time V and I got out, the rain was in full force. We walked our surfboards back to the surf shop, and ended up just waiting there for about 45 minutes until the lightning and thunder and rain stopped. We went back and showered and then went to Nibanna for the most amazing dinner ever. Definitely on my top 5. We had tapas of cervices, some tuna, and quite possibly the best guac ever with chips. For the main course, Jess had pork with a caramel sauce and polenta, which was OK (she cant eat seafood.) Vince and I shared fresh (and yes really fresh) red snapper which was grilled, and jumbo shrimp with butter and garlic. They were both so so delicious, and the snapper was HUGE. Of course we hadnt eaten enough, so we topped it off with this mango banana crumble and chocolate fondue and delicious fruit. Plus we had a few drinks (he he I can hold my liquor better than Vince and we have the video to prove it...) It was a great night. We did a little shopping after dinner, and headed back to our hotel and read a while and crashed early.

Today we were thankfully not woken up to the sound of construction at 6am, and slept in til 7. After yet another delicious breakfast (omlettes, waffles, and SMOOTHIES) I rented a surfboard to torture myself a little more. Surfing is pretty hard, and I have bruises everywhere. I have one on my tricep about 2"x4" and it is UGLY. plus on my knees, ribs, elbows.... and my shoulders are sore too. Don´t you feel sorry for me? Good, me neither. Vince didnt surf because his rib is still giving him trouble from a snowboarding accident a couple months ago, and Jess ran off for a 1.5 hour massage (which sounded better than surfing, but I really want to learn!) We finished our day with a catamaran (Jess´s brilliant idea) ride, which was fabulous. I have never ridden on a sailboat that I can remember, and it was great. They took us out to some reefs to snorkel around at for about an hour, then fed us a late lunch, and we just cruised around and watched a beautiful sunset. It was the perfect ending to a practically perfect trip.



Its Jenn again. We are off to a lite dinner and toasting to our *sigh* last night in CR. See you all later, ant thanks for all your comments and reading our blog! Until my next international adventure, blog ya later.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0773s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb