I NEED FOOD!!


Advertisement
Costa Rica's flag
Central America Caribbean » Costa Rica » Guanacaste » Samara
November 27th 2008
Published: November 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

(posted by Megan 11-26)
I NEED FOOD!!
I seem to be always hungry lately. Even right after I eat…We’re trying to live off $100 a week total, and I’m not sure it’s going to be possible. We went to Nicoya for groceries and spent almost $80 and almost all we have left in the fridge are pasta, eggs, potatoes, rice, beans, a carrot, some celery, a couple onions, and a half a red pepper! I’ve probably never eaten so healthy: tonight for dinner, we had three small diced potatos, ½ red pepper, one celery stick and one tomato all stewed together in a skillet. But I’m an AMERICAN!! I have to have MORE FOOD!!! I need big juicy burgers and portions three times too big for me!!Joking of course... but I’m still hungry after dinner, and we haven’t bought many snack foods (not in our budget, and besides, all the snack foods here are different!!!) and I don’t want to start a whole new dinner…

Ok so I’m exaggerating. We do have some bread, peanut butter, a couple cans of beans and some salt left… It’s not like I’m dying (close) - this is all self-imposed (thank god!!) - it’s just that we pulled a number out of thin air to try to live off of, and I don’t think I’m going to be able to make our budget this week… or any.

Advertisement



29th November 2008

Thanks Giving
I wish I could send you all that left over turkey and side diches I have from thanks giving. It is taking lots of room in my fridge and I bet you I wont be able to eat it all. Oh well good luck to you happy holydays :) Adios

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb