2006 and before


Advertisement
Published: December 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Playas del CocoPlayas del CocoPlayas del Coco

Home Sweet Home
Ok where to start.... I guess the biggest change for me in 2006 was switching jobs. I still work at the same resort, Ocotal Beach Resort, but I have now taken on the responsibility of being the resorts environmental consultant. Pretty much my job is to assist the resort in making appropriate changes towards becoming more sustainable. It's a bit boring for me sitting in an office, but I do get to help make lots of positive changes for the environment and community. I still help out in diving when they are busy so that helps get me out of the office and back in the water.

Other than that, not too much else is new around here. I have posted some pictures from throughout the past years. Whenever something interesting happens, if I take a trip or If I have some neat photos and stories to share I will add a new blog about it. If you are interested in being notified when I have made an update, please feel free to subscribe and you will be sent an e-mail that tells you I have updated the page.

I don't mean for this to replace keeping in touch
From the planeFrom the planeFrom the plane

Playas del Coco and the wing of the plane
with me via e-mail, but this will allow me to share photos and stories with everyone without sending giant bulk e-mails. Please still keep in touch with me through e-mail as I love hearing from each of you! I also hope to keep in touch a bit more often now that I have more access to the internet.

I hope that everyone has a wonderful end to 2006 and who knows, maybe I'll see you somewhere in 2007...

Hugs!
Tanya


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Playa OcotalPlaya Ocotal
Playa Ocotal

View of Playa Ocotal from the resort where I work. When I step out of my office, I get to look out across the ocean.
Tree FenceTree Fence
Tree Fence

Fences are made by breaking off a branch from a tree and then replanting it. The branch will then grow new roots and become a new tree.
CulebraCulebra
Culebra

A large boa constricting a large iguana
Livie and meLivie and me
Livie and me

DEMA, Orlando FL, November 2006
Dallas TX layoverDallas TX layover
Dallas TX layover

A quick visit at the Airport to see a very pregnant Christy! Baby Charlie was born shortly after.
Ian and KimIan and Kim
Ian and Kim

Cape Cod, October 2006
Alli and meAlli and me
Alli and me

Boston Ocotober 2006
Las muchachasLas muchachas
Las muchachas

Valeries wedding, July 2006
Bettina and IBettina and I
Bettina and I

Isla del Coco, December 2005
Cocos IslandCocos Island
Cocos Island

One of the most amazing places in the world! Diving with hundreds of sharks, giant 5 ft. hunting tunas and playing with wild dolphins. This place reminds you what it's like to be alive!
Dominican RepublicDominican Republic
Dominican Republic

October 2005
The FamilyThe Family
The Family

My brother, Ian, and Kim's wedding in September 2005
Nicaragua 2005Nicaragua 2005
Nicaragua 2005

A visa renewal trip with Bettina and some guy we shared a taxi with. The taxi would only take us part way to the beach/camping spot because of a bad road. It wasn't a long walk. On the trip back, a different taxi needed to get towed out.


19th December 2006

Tanya
what a neat kid Tanya is! ;+)
12th March 2007

Nice Work!
Tanya, nice work on the web site! It was very heartwarming to see your photos, I miss the old place! Can't wait to see you in Colorado later this month! Su gemela, Mesita
21st March 2007

THIS ROCKS!
Hey girl! I love your web-page. I would love to received all your updates to your new adventures of traveling the world. I love that all your world is someway involed with water! You go girl- explore the world! Pura Vida, Hugs, Jesy and Livie

Tot: 0.324s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0711s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb