Mighty Montezuma


Advertisement
Published: October 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Arhhhhhhhhh life in Montezuma...
I realise why people keep coming back for more. It is just such a liveable town. Yes it is small and everyone knows everyone elses business, but it is nice to have so many friends so close and you meet new people who come to visit the town daily! Such good vibes in this lil coastal surf spot!

During my last couple of months in Montezuma I was lucky enough to visit Isla Tortuga (or Turtle Island), where unfortunately we didn't actually see any turtles however we had a fantastic day snorkelling, playing beach volleyball, eating and relaxing on a gorgeous beach. I visited Isla Tortuga with 4 other girlfriends, Steph, Amy, Codi and Jen and we had a super fun day together!

I also experienced a canopy tour with Suntrails (lots of good peops work/worked there). Jerry and I organised it a few days b4 I left for some other travels. It was such a nice day and we met some great people. The views from the top of the ziplines were stunning. My fave was number... I can't remember but it was the shortest, but fastest, nice lil adrenalin rush! We also stopped off at the top or the beautiful cascadas (waterfalls) in Montezuma, was a nice cool dip! This was a fun adventure that I am really grateful I was able to experience... thanks to the boys at Suntrails... Johan and Juan! You guys rock!!

Jerry and I had a fun day trip visiting Cabo Blanco, which is a gorgeous national park with a stunning beach that reminded me of Thailand. We walked for 2hrs into the park seeing and listening to wildlife on the way. The forrest is so green and lush. We had a lil pic-nic sitting on the beach surrounded by thousands of hermit crabs (Amy likes to call it the pilgamage). It was the perfect day for it, such a beautiful walk and escape from reality. It is a very peaceful place to visit.

So many special memories from this beautiful lil town I know call my second home! I met so many amazing people and had such fun nights out and nice relaxing days lying on the beach! One funny night in particular was Tato's Bar in Cobano. The crew who were there will know what I am talking about.

GRACIAS POR TODOS MIS AMIGOS!!!
Buena suerte!!
xox



Additional photos below
Photos: 250, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 16; qc: 82; dbt: 0.0945s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb