Playas Del Coco, Costa Rica and Christmas


Advertisement
Published: December 28th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Beach gangBeach gangBeach gang

From left to right: Jordan, Danielle, Devon, Ryan & Mike.
Well folks I'm trying to do a big blog update today! My apologies for not getting something out more Christmas related, closer to Christmas! First of all, I'm excited to anounce that I have a camera again! So from Costa Rica onward I will have photo's for everyone! Once Frank shows up here for New Years with all the photo's from the mosquito coast and the corn islands I will go back and add lots of those for you to see.

Ryan and John and I arrived here on December 23rd, met Jordan, Devon, Michelle and Danielle. We had a big Christmas eve with lots of sharads (literally) in which Ryan expected us to somehow act out Tomato aspec. Apprently it's Christmas related. Big tradition. Was pretty funny acting out christmas related items, traditions etc. Especially with mixed slang and words from Mike that really, make no sense to us. What is snogging anyways?

Ryan and I headed over Christmas morning for our gift exchange, I got lots of goodies sent down from my family which was awesome, and poor Devon had to carry it all the way from Vancouver... and will then have to carry stuff back home...
New hairNew hairNew hair

No, really, it's not James two years ago it's actually me! Slim from my disease and sporting a hot shot hair cut from Nicaragua! (with Danielle beside me)
Don't know how to thank you enough Dev.

Anyways, our time here has been great, the town is filling up at an exponential rate, last night we went to party and could barely walk down the streets as the clubs were literally so full that everyone danced on the roads and on cars etc. etc. Sad to say I did not get any photo's of that but will try again tonight or tommorow night!

I had an awesome Christmas, delighted to see familiar faces from back home, thanks to everyone who made that possible, sending baking for us etc.

Still a tad under the weather but visited a doctor in Nicaragua who set the record straight, apparently I have an amoeba (sp?) but drugs are currently kicking it's ass.

Will post more in a few days!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

LoversLovers
Lovers

How cute... (Mike and Ryan)
Our CasaOur Casa
Our Casa

Shot from our hot shot costa rican appartment looking at the pool!


29th December 2005

Sounds friggin awesome
Wish that I could have popped down to help you clean the sand outta your tushie. Will keep you posted if I can catch up with you guys this summer! Have a lot to drink for me! Joss
29th December 2005

skinny is right!
Oh my gosh Jason you remind me of when you were like 15 and were 6'5" but only 120 lbs.! You better get some food into yourself boy! You're not in Ethiopia yet!
29th December 2005

We've gone back in time...to 1999
That looks like your grad picture. Snogging means kissing...yep. Yep it does.
30th December 2005

New YearS!
Hey guys have a happy new years!
31st December 2005

Where are the Spedos???
I thought you guys were having a Spedo New Year's? What gives?
2nd January 2006

:)
omg ur soo darn skinny almost didnt recognize you! i hope u get better!

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0353s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb