Getting Ready


Advertisement
Published: May 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, tomorrow I fly to Costa Rica. To live with a family I dont know in acountry where I dont speak the language--Im a little nervous, but excited. Ive been wanting to do a language immersion program for years, and truthfully, this is probably gonna be my only opportunity to do it. Dreams do come true... So after working for the last six months to pay for this adventure, its finally here.

I fly into Miami from Washington, D.C. and then straight into San Jose, CR. Someone from my program is picking me up and taking me to the local bus station which will take me to Turrialba, where my host family will be waiting for me. Did I mention I'm a little nervous. The feeling is similar to when i moved to Dominica, WI back in january of 03. But once I was there, I adjusted quickly. Im praying for the same tomorrow...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb