Back to Costa Rica!


Advertisement
Published: July 23rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

In my last blog entry a few weeks ago, I suggested that I would be announcing something soon. Well, that day has come. On Saturday, July 27th, I will be moving back to Costa Rica. In particular, I will be relocating to San Ramon where I first lived, starting in June of 2005. Here is a great article on San Ramon: http://internationalliving.com/2013/03/comfortable-and-convenient-living-in-san-ramon-costa-rica/

I enjoyed my 14 months in Washington, DC. I reconnected with old friends and enjoyed this bustling city. I also worked on some interesting projects. However, not soon after I arrived in Washington, I found the tropics to be calling me back "home." I think it is the year-round warm temperatures, stunning scenery, and slower pace of life that attracts me to Costa Rica. It's certainly also the people.

I will continue to work on World Makers, our start-up focused on helping various social causes through business. However, World Makers is evolving into something we didn't envision at the beginning (which is often true of start-ups) and it is quite exciting. Keep an eye on http://www.worldmakers.com and our Facebook page, https://www.facebook.com/worldmakersfans for more as we'll be announcing a new endeavor related to World Makers in about two months.

I will also be spearheading the second generation of CR Communities (http://www.crcommunities.com), our real estate development company based in San Ramon. We will soon commence our fourth project, a community geared to American and European retirees and expats. I will also be leading Boomers in Costa Rica, our tour company and will have a new web presence at http://www.boomersincostarica.com to be released soon.

This blog will continue to be the place where I update friends and family on my life in Costa Rica and the various activities for which I'm involved. I'll discuss the good, the bad, and the ugly of expat life with eye towards providing a realistic view of living in Latin America. My goal is to write an entry once a week. I hope you'll continue to follow this blog and feel free to ask any questions, add comments below, and course, if you have friends and colleagues who are interested in Costa Rica, or expat living in general, please let them know about my blog.

Pura Vida!



Andrew

andrew4cr@gmail.com


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.234s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 12; qc: 23; dbt: 0.1937s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb