First days of school....Ay no!


Advertisement
Published: August 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Wow what a cool first day of school! So I started attending classes this week and I've attended all of them but one tomorrow. It is really hard in two of my classes because they are only taught in spanish and its very challenging to remember all of the vocab and words. It is interesting after not having spanish classes for about 3/4 of a year to try to remember all of my spanish. It is still super hard to remember all of the conjugations for the work but it is a lot easier to write.

Also we explored more of the town and we found a bread store and between three people we tried about 5 different things! All of them were so good and tasty and I think I'm going to use it as a nice study area because they have wifi and it is super cheap to buy bread and delicious pastries. Next time I go I will take lots of pictures. There is also a sweet korean retaurant that has an owner that is korean but he doesnt speak a lot of spanish. I hope to get some great bulgogi there and more.

Also the other night a bunch of us went slack-lining at the park and it was super fun but super muddy. While we were there at night there was a drunk bum who came up and started to try to speak to us. Understanding the spanish is super hard because of how fast people speak but understanding drunk spanish is even more challenging! It was absolutely hilarious.

Apparently we have a forest at the back of the university that has howler monkeys in it! How cool is it that we have a forest that has monkeys in it! Also our teacher said we would go snorkeling with the whales and other creatures. I'm so excited for our fieldtrip this weekend to Inbioparque (a nature preserve) and also a coffee plantation! A few friends and I am thinking about going to explore this weekend because it's a holiday from school this weekend due to the Patron Saint of our city having it's holiday.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0529s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb