Costa Rica


Advertisement
Published: December 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Staying at Angel Valley Farm Bed & Breakfast. We'll be taking the Boomer's Tour, but it doesn't start until Monday. Piper is the first young person they've had on the tour. One other couple is with us - Lou and Lorraine. We all hit it off immediately and as we are going to be in close quarters for a week I am sure we were all secretly thankful.

We're met at the B&B by Mae - she's the resident Chef and is, herself, an expat. The owner of the B&B and Tour leader is Andrew Mastrandonas. He comes up from San Ramon to take us to dinner. I adore Costa Rican food - it reminds me very much of the Cuban food I used to eat in Miami. Something I haven't been able to get in NC unless I made it myself.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Angel Valley Farm B&BAngel Valley Farm B&B
Angel Valley Farm B&B

Our morning walk...


Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0374s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb