Is that a mountain? Naw, its a volcano.


Advertisement
Costa Rica's flag
Central America Caribbean » Costa Rica » Alajuela » Arenal
December 17th 2005
Published: July 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

My psuedo FamilyMy psuedo FamilyMy psuedo Family

great conversation
This is by far the coolest place i've been to. Our room is facing the Arenal volcano, an active volcano. Supposedly an active volcano is safer than a dormant one due to the fact that the dormant builds up pressure then explodes while the active slowly leaks pressure. I visited a local family today and had lunch at thier place. It was very modest, and makes me appreciate the things i have back at home, i.e. my studio apt. The people are very nice and appreciate my trying to speak spanish. I gained a reqal insite into Costa Rican culture. In addition, Costa Rican women are amazingly beautiful, who can argue with a year round tan?


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Dads still got the beardDads still got the beard
Dads still got the beard

this is prior to Zip lining through the canopy tree tops
The volcanoThe volcano
The volcano

I waited close to 10 min just for the clouds to move, dont they know im american!


Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0504s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb