Leaving Vancouver - Our "half way house" in LA


Advertisement
Published: October 27th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Day1


What a nice flight. West Jet to LA, nice plane, but only 25 (give or take a few) people on the flight - SWEET!
I got some sleep on the flight, poor George couldn't fall asleep.

We got to LA no problem. I must say it's a little colder here than I expected (about 19C in the day time).

Day 2



Just wanted to give you all a short hello and a short update.

We are in LA, we came to visit because my uncle and aunt just had a baby boy.
Adam Lorek is a beautiful 2.7kg baby. Good news he is finally coming home tomorrow after spending 2 weeks in the hospital due to being premature. I will add a photo of the baby soon.

We are just relaxing and site seeing until we get to the Caymans and get back to work work work (hehehe).

Having Fun Already!!!

Advertisement



27th October 2005

this my first time on a blog! I was wondering when you guys were going to take off! You're on your way! I'm excited for you - you sound very relaxed Jo. I guess all the arrangements are now mostly done, as much as they can be. George are you a bit nervous? Couldn't sleep on the plane...I can't help but be everyone's mother...

Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0891s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb