Jost Van Dyke


Advertisement
Published: June 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Here we are...Had a beer at Foxy's yesterday and a hamburger, Dad had Conch fritters, and then I had another Presidente for George, incidentally George, you owe me 4 bucks, you asked me to have a beer for you...hehehe
While waiting on lunch, long wait, M walked out towards the beach, spoke to a local, he told her a cute story...There is this huge black dog on the beach, a local dog, he asked me if I knew which brand he was. Sure he is a black labrador, he says do you know his name? I said NO. He replies his name is Taboo. Do you know what Taboo means? I said sure. He prods me asking what the meaning is. Now I say to myself, I am being set up. Hmmmm, sure, prohibiting, evil, bad...He laughs, says most white folk say same and are misinformed. Set up right? here it comes Maribel, you are going to get it. He says, Taboo means he is an Island dog, and he is black, a good for nothing dog, worthless, sits on his "arse" all day and doesn't know who his Daddy is. Oh my! But he got me good, I had a hearty laugh. We then spoke of the weather and other things. Went back to the table, told Pete the story, he had a hearty laugh too.
Today we are headed for the USVI, not sure where we will end...


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

White sandWhite sand
White sand

BEAUTIFUL!!!!


Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0905s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb