Rain, and Tall white girl in a small brown town


Advertisement
Published: January 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Rain.......
As my laundry woes have continued, I have learned a couple tid bits that should help me out. A couple local belizeans have informed me that it rains every half moon and every full moon. In thinking about the past couple months, I would say that this has been accurate. I was wondering how everyone knew this because it would be so beautiful out, not a cloud in the sky, but nobody would have their clothes out on the line. I would take this wonderful opportunity to wash my clothes (still by hand), and put them out only to have it start raining again just as I put it out. Now with my newfound knowledge, we'll see how I fare!

White gal here...
Seems everyone here knows who I am, and I don't know who they are still. The other day, when it was raining, I left my bike in town and took a cab home. The next morning, walking to work, a couple people I passed commented, "where's your bike gal? everything ok?". I swear I had never seen these people before. Then on the way home that evening, with my bike, another person noticed I had taken off the back mud flap on my bike, and was inquiring as to why. I swear I had never seen him before either. And he was able to notice a small detail on my bike that I had changed. I wonder if this is what the brown new comers in Minneapolis experience as well.

Advertisement



25th January 2008

Miss Popular :)
It looks like you're turning heads in Belize also. Don't cause too much trouble gal :) N

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0468s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb