Tropical Paradise


Advertisement
Bahamas' flag
Central America Caribbean » Bahamas
November 15th 2006
Published: November 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Me and Linz on Holiday!!!Me and Linz on Holiday!!!Me and Linz on Holiday!!!

Here we are on the glass bottom boat off the shores of Coco Cay!
Hello everyone! This is my third entry, and it concerns my recent cruise with my wife to the Bahamas.
Our cruise ship left Port Canaveral, for the Bahamas, with stops at Nassau and Coco Cay (Royal Carribean's private island).
Nassau is a very colorful place, with their pink, yellow and orange buildings and lots of palm trees.
I wasn't too impressed with the waterfront area, aside from the shops of trinkets and jewelry. There was a lack of restaurants for the people coming off the ships. The tour of the island was very nice, and our bus driver/tour guide was hilarious and added much to the Carribean atmosphere.
The Pirate museum in Nassau was one of the highlights for me; it came complete with a replica pirate ship and marroned island with the unfortunate pirate and his single shot pistol.
Coco Cay was a lot better than I thought it would be. I rented some snorkeling apparutus and went into the water; it was awesome, from all sorts of colorful fish to the sting rays, I had the time of my life. Got a bit nausietated on the boat ride, but had a good time anyhow.
Finally, the ship was great,
The blue Bahamas water.The blue Bahamas water.The blue Bahamas water.

Now I understand where they got that funky blue for their flag!
it was the Sovereign of the Seas. The crew were very friendly and helpfull and me and Lindsay really enjoyed our time on board. Even got to see Pirates of the Carribean on the large screen.
I do reccomend Royal Carribean to all those who have never been on a cruise, also Carnival was excellent the last time we went.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

The market on Coco Cay.The market on Coco Cay.
The market on Coco Cay.

If you need a trinket from the Caribbean, this is your place!
Nassau Police!Nassau Police!
Nassau Police!

Man, do they look sharp!
View of Nassau Port.View of Nassau Port.
View of Nassau Port.

This was taken from the ramparts of Fort Katherine. I think!


Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0934s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb