Last day in Exuma


Advertisement
Bahamas' flag
Central America Caribbean » Bahamas » Exuma » Georgetown
October 16th 2012
Published: April 17th 2018
Edit Blog Post

We awoke early and had breakfast and then I went to see if I could get a ride to the market to buy some more beverages. The Condo owner threw me his keys and said go for it! How cool is that? Luckily I have driven on the "wrong" side of the road when I was in South Africa, so no issues there. I went the few miles to the market and made my purchases and then when I arrived back at the condo, we went to lunch at Augusta Bay. We were a little tired of getting too much sun. It is very strong down there and we had a little too much the previous days. Our lunch was good, but not as good as the dinners that we had at Augusta Bay. We finally went out to Jolly Hall Beach in the late afternoon for our last beach time.

We stayed out there way later than we should have and then after the sun went down, the biting sandflies came out. Ugh....we got bit good! We went back to our condo, but stopped to chat with the friends that we met there. They offered us some fresh coconut and it was so yummy! I could live on coconut and coconut water, lol!

When we got back to the condo, we just started to prepare for the trip back. I looked up our flights to make sure everything was still set. Oh no! The Vienna flight had become full! We had planned to fly back to Atlanta, and then go to Stuttgart, and finally to Vienna. The Austrian Airlines flight to Vienna was now full, so I looked at our back-up options. Nothing was great, but it looked like we would maybe go to Brussels. I canceled hotels for Vienna, and made new hotel reservations for Brussels. We would be in for a fun day tomorrow! We headed off to sleep so we would be ready for all the travel the next day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb