Where should we go?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Atlanta
October 17th 2012
Published: April 17th 2018
Edit Blog Post

We awoke early in Exuma, so I could plan the rest of our trip and so we could pack. I ended up listing us for an Atlanta to Dublin flight, but I was pretty sure we would not go there. I also got online to tell the TB that we would meet in Vienna, that we would no longer be going there. At about 11:30am, we took a taxi to Exuma airport for our 1:15pm flight to Atlanta. We cleared for business class and I was in seat 2A on the CRJ-700 aircraft. It was Delta flight 5606. The flight was smooth and routine and I had my usual gin and tonics while enroute. We landed in Atlanta on time and cleared customs and immigration pretty quickly. We then went to the Delta Sky Club to figure out what we should do.

The agent asked for our boarding passes but I told her we did not have any yet since we did not know where we were going. She said that we are listed to Dublin and that we would make it on, so we should go. Ok then, we will go to Dublin! I got online and booked a hotel through Expedia.com and message a few TBs in Dublin that we were coming. We had a few drinks and snacks in the club and then went to the gate about 45 minutes before the 6:40pm departure. We cleared for business class again on Delta 176. I was in seat 5J onboard the Airbus 330-200 aircraft. We had some pre-departure sparkling wine and we were soon off! We had a lovely dinner and drinks, before getting a little sleep. It was kind of bumpy over the Atlantic, but I still managed to get a few hours sleep. Before arriving, they served a small breakfast and then we landed in Ireland. We were early and it was still dark out. We cleared customs and immigration and then went to get our hotel shuttle.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 16; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0823s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb