Antigua


Advertisement
Published: February 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

After spending a few days in Antigua, I am now on my way back to Flores. It has been a great couple of days. I hiked up the volcano Pacaya a few days ago. This consisted of a 2 hour gaunt up the mountain, about 1/2 of it at a 40 degree incline or greater. At the crater you get to breath in noxious fumes and marvel at smoke (the brochures showed lava). Though the liquid hot magma remained hidden, the view was quit spectacular from the top. I have met a lot of interesting people from Washington State, France, and Israel. Antigua is a great little town and most people are friendly. I do not look forward to the 7 hour bus ride back to Flores 😞


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0829s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb