The Countdown Begins....


Advertisement
Asia
December 16th 2015
Published: December 16th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Well I think I’ve definitely got the travel bug. 12 months ago I headed off on a 4 month adventure around South East Asia with my Sister, and what a trip it was! Endless sunsets, hikes, thai buckets, bike rides, mushroom shakes, temples, monkeys, countless lots flip flops, beautiful beaches, meeting a million amazing people and so so much more. All in all I couldn’t have imaged a better trip. Some amazing memories I share and will always cherish with my big sister.

A month into our trip, somewhere in Laos, drunk at a random bowling alley (apparently the go-to place to hang out and drink at the end of the night... random I know) we met the two Druce brothers. Now I won’t tell you about our first exchanges, mainly because I can’t really recall the events, but I’m sure Sam would LOVE to inform you (let’s just say it wasn’t exactly PG 13). A couple of countries later and a whole lot of bonding over Odds On and Drive the Bus it turns on these two boys are pretty much my long lost big brothers. Since returning to the UK nothing has changed, we even had Melmo Fridays for a period (i.e. getting drunk with their Dad a.k.a Gazza in their local pub and absolutely ruining the boys at pool), ideal we live about 30mins from eachother! 9 months of the UK is more than enough now, who wants to hang around for British Winter anyway?? So James and I are headed off on new adventure!

First stop, back to Thailand, for Full Moon party obviously, gotta be done really! Then the next is a bit of a mystery. There is so much of South East Asia I still want to see; Philippines, Borneo, Malaysia, Indonesia but we’re just going to wing it and see where we end up! It is going against every female instinct in my body to not try and plan this trip to the finest detail but I’m excited to be totally spontaneous, taking each and every opportunity to experience as much as possible. And who better than big bro Jamesy to look after me.
I’m writing this blog to give you all a glimpse into my travels, and for when FaceTime and Skype are just being a bit of a bitch and you’ve got no idea what I’m getting up to!

12 days till we’ve off on our adventure! Watch this space.


"We travel not to escape life, but so life doesn't escape us"



Advertisement



Tot: 0.192s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb