Questions about Traveling thru Asia


Advertisement
Asia
January 28th 2013
Published: January 28th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hi There!I've never used your site before but I have a couple of questions for a big trip coming up this year to Asia. I am leaving in the beginning of Sept and will be travelling for 6 months through Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos, Northern Thailand, Burma, Bhutan and India. I am thinking of starting in Vietnam and then making my way through these other countries to India, where I'll spend the month (s) of Jan & Feb. Do you have a suggested travel route? For example, I would love to see most of Vietnam, but if I start in the South and then head north, I'd probably have to backtrack to get to Cambodia and then Laos.I'm not sure what is best - or should I just see one section of Vietnam and then, is the north better than the south or visa/versa? My other question is that I am a photographer and wanting to photograph the different people/cultures. When I travelled through Africa I often used my tent so I could get off the beaten path and stay in remote villages. Do you suggest I do the same in Asia? I am 65 yrs old and a single woman travelling alone. I look forward to hearing from you - I'm sure more questions will arise as I get closer to Sept - I haven't taken a big trip like this since Africa (1995-1996, 1999) when I also travelled with a backpack for a year and 1/2 (with my then 10yr. old daughter). Thank you so much for taking the time to answer these questions!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.184s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.1235s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb