Children at the school


Advertisement
Asia
May 9th 2012
Published: May 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Oky so the cutest thing ever. Talking about the little girl that I pplayed the game with yesterday that I named Amy. Today she saw me in the morning and came over and gave me a hug and asked me how I was. We talked briefly but I found out that she is 9 years old and doesn't know when her birthday is. She has an older sister.
During the breaks today (every 40 mins for 10 mins) she came and found me, grabbing hold my arm and not wanting me to let let go. We talked a little each time. She asked me after lunch if I wanted to play but I was really tired (I was tired, sore, and my throat hurts from teaching). I told her that I'd play with her on Monday because that's when I would see her next. At the last break I told her that I would see her Monday because I didn't know if I was going to see her right after school. I saw some of the girls from my groups (Jennifer and Chot) right outside from the school so I walked out there because I was done teaching for the day. About 10 mins later a class comes out for PE. Well guess who was in that class? Amy! She came over, hugged me, and grabbed hold of me. I told her that she had to go to class so she nodded her head and let go. I stayed out for quiet awhile watching her. In the middle of class the principle came out and asked us to teach the PE class. Kelly, Jennifer, Chot, and I go to the front of the students and Amy immediately grabbed my hand and walked me up there. At the end we played Ring Around the Rosy and, of course, she had to be in my circle. After that class I told her bye again. At the end of school she came right up to me, hugged me, told me that she liked me, and asked when I was going to teach the second graders. I told her Monday and that would also be the time that I would be back to see her.
I want to adopt her so badly right now, I'm not even joking. If I had graduated already I'd tell her that I would be taking her to the USA.

There is a little boy that always wears a purple jacket. He never seems to go to class. Kelly pointed this out today when we were watching Amy's class in PE. The boy was running around the school with his friends and when he came by me I asked him where was his class. His two friends laughed and said that he was in trouble now. lol.

I played guns (making the gun with our hands) with two little boys in one of the first grade classes. They were shooting at each other until I came in and started shooting both of them. The boys then ganged up on me and started shooting me. I "died" a couple of times to make them laugh before "rising from the dead".

I've taught the 6th grade class twice and they are so smart. They took note even when we didn't specify to do so. And today they pulled out their notes from the date before to continue to take notes. There was a boy (Michael) in the front seat that kept saying things about me. Positive things. Like how he thought I was cute. His teacher (thinking I didn't understand what the boy was saying) said "He's so crazy" or "He's nuts" Whenever Michael said anything he pulled his jacket over his head to hide.



I absolutely love these kids.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb