Retreat or surrender


Advertisement
Asia
February 24th 2012
Published: February 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

The 3rd day consisted of not a lot being achieved. As I have no wifi access I decided to get a bus trip into the nearest town to try and find an Internet cafe.
This trip took an hour and a half on an overcrowded death trap of a bus.Once I arrived in sandakan I realised that it lacks the cleanliness and attractiveness of other Asian cities I visited and is in fact an intimidating place to be. I found a cafe, booked my flights and had a quick look around. As I walked deeper in to town I realised that I was attracting a fair amount unwanted attention from people and various shouts from people in passing cars, it seemed unwelcoming so I doubled back and got out quick. The weather has been overcast today so I spent the afternoon in a hammock reading my book.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0719s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb