SIHANOUKVILLE, CAMBODIA


Advertisement
Asia
January 13th 2012
Published: February 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Took the second day in Bangkok easy and at 4.00 p.m. on the dot, we left Bankok for Sihanoukville, Cambodia, arriving on Fri 13th at 8.00 in the morning.

By now I was getting to the stage where I felt we were simply paying to see poverty, and as Cambodia was advertised as another fishing village – I didn’t bother going ashore. Interestingly, the Cambodian government insisted that everyone on board still had to pay $US90 for a Cambodian visa, even if you didn’t go ashore. A right rip off, and from what I heard, Cambodia was smelly and dirty with just another market – so I didn’t miss much. The ship departed at 5.00 that evening.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.213s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0475s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb