Su-jin


Advertisement
Asia
May 30th 2006
Published: May 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Su-jinSu-jinSu-jin

The whole Nori Bong experience.....
Have I told you how amazing my roommate is?


Sure. She is a busy girl. Seven real classes, a teacher’s assistant, and an ambitious studier. I usually only see her after 11pm and before 9am. All other hours of the day, she is running off being productive, which is more than I can say! Yet, she has her relaxing moments where she usually indulges herself in Korean Soap operas and Movies.

But, when you get down to it she is still Korean. And when I mean Korean, I mean she parties with the best of them…me😊

We often have hot dance parties in our room, just the two of us. She wears the blue cowboy hat and pink scarf and sport some odd arrangement of cloths…basically what ever is laying on my bed at the time. We rock to Eminem, the Mulan Rouge soundtrack, crazy Korean pop and even some salsa every now and then.

For the first time—about a week ago—we actually went OUT for drinks and then partied. It started with a casual, relaxed glass of whine outside at picnic tables on the tree-sheltered terrace. We ended up drinking both of the bottles we had bought (one which was suppose to be for a another night). After that we decided to go into Sinchon where we went to the Zen II, a popular bar that has cheap drinks. There we had some margaritas and tequila.

After the bar we went to the Nori-bong (singing room), which is the private Karaoke. Here we sang at the top of our lungs for about an hour. It was a blast.

Needles to say we have been close. I mean at night if I stretch my hand out far enough, I can touch her bed since they are only 3 feet apart. It would be devastating for any roommates who did not get along in such conditions…because they are tight.

So, I pretty much love her and that it that!



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



30th May 2006

uh oh
that poor girl has been exposed to the insanity of Rebekah Luhrs...pretty soon she'll have to be committed :) Keep having fun(...as if you know how to do anything but)! I LOVE YOU srh
31st May 2006

thanks!
i love you :)

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0468s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb