Kuala Lumpur


Advertisement
Asia
June 8th 2011
Published: June 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Nothing says welcome to KL like crazy over charging taxi drivers going the wrong way down one way streets and 33deg heat with 80% humidly.. Imagine Simone and I in our QLD winter morning gear.. Far out!!

This aside.. KL is incredible, i felt like a kid in a candy store, cute, cheap, hand made and in general... Amazing things to buy as far as the eye can see! Advertising bigger than I've ever seen before, plazas 6 stories high (Atleast the one I checked out) and there was 9 of them just near our hotel.. Which was  also glorious! 4 post bed, robes, hot breakfast.. I think these backpackers will be a rude shock after this :p

Realization :- this morning brekke was delish BUT the bacon.. Looked rather odd!!! .... Probably wasn't bacon.. Or even pig?? *palms face* hello Sarah your in a Muslim country. 

Aaanyway...

We walked around till we could barely walk no more.. By this stage it was 8pm and the city was alive with people, bright lights and performers. I was inlove!

As much as I wanted to try the epic foods on offer I'd been warned to avoid sickness, and ate the most epic nandos of my life! Such an awesome and new menu

This followed up by beers from 7/11 And much needed sleep.

Loving this holiday mode! 9am coronas in a fancy restaurant and bubbly on the plane..

5.5hrs into my flight to London I'm a PRO bubble burst player..
Rather thankful for the lack of youngness around tho!
Trip down "mum are we there yet" "mum, I hate planes they go so slow" "mum is that malaysia I can see down there?? DON'T SAY NO!!!"
good reminder of how I reeeeeally DON'T want kids!!

P.s cannot believe it's midnight in australia but light as day on this plane... 

Advertisement



Tot: 0.261s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0474s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb