Sick again


Advertisement
Asia
January 11th 2011
Published: January 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Given the reactions to my last entry I will try to update my blog more often. So here it goes.

As you can read from the headline I'm sick again - that bloody diaharrea + vomiting thing that caught me about two months ago in Udaipur. Too bad because I was having a good time in Kerala. First of all it is infinitely more quiet than the rest of India and it is actually pleasant to walk on the street, and secondly I have been in good company all along.

When I arrived to Fort Cochin I met the Australian guy I who was in my hostel in Ooty and we hung out for a few days exchanging travel stories and telling each other how much we love Latin America. Then he left and I was joined by a group of people who had organised a trip through Facebook. After one more day in Fort Cochin we went together in Munnar, which has an amazing landscape made out of tea plantations and waterfalls. I am currently there now. The other left this morning but I stayed behind because I was in no condition to travel. I feel better now and hopefully tomorrow I'll be able to jump on a bus and catch up to them in Allepey for the famous backwaters.

Back to bed now. I haven't entirely recovered.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.05s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb