Better get planning, then


Advertisement
Asia
January 11th 2011
Published: January 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Far east honeymoon


*Twiddle twiddle twiddle*

If you've been planning a holiday this long then you might as well keep a record of it. Not up to now, you understand, because that would be deeply dull (eg 'today I finished up my pink page markers noting the places we'll be visiting in the guidebook' - who wants to read that? Answer: no one).

But we can check the following off the 'to do' list, so we must be almost there, right? Plus, in 5 weeks we will be sitting on the plane. Not that I'm on a countdown or anything.

Done:


So... we are all systems go for the belated honeymoon.

I plan to use the time between now and when we leave to document where we will be going (thanks, Kuoni, for the detailed itinerary). Then, hopefully, while we're there we can find some time every couple of days to update on what it's been like, and perhaps put some pics up, too.

Think the excessive excitement shows on my part with things like 'looking at pictures of places we will be staying online' and 'researching the airline and what kind of plane we might go on'. Anyone would think I haven't travelled before, but in reality the excitement is because anywhere east of India has held essentially zero interest for me until I happened to see a picture of the Angkor temple complex and thought 'I must see that'. From one little (okay, big) temple has sprung a three-week, four-country trip of a lifetime. Hold on tight!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0327s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb