Arrived in Benxi


Advertisement
Asia
January 10th 2011
Published: January 10th 2011
Edit Blog Post

My suitcase didn't arrive. Apparently I was meant to transfer the luggage on the Beijing connecting flight, even though I was told not to. So got to Benxi with no clothes, or toiletries, just my free QLD Govt bag and the clothes on my back. On the plus side, I had all my money on me which is something I don't normally do; and my passport etc is safe. So just lost all my clothes at the moment. Had given up completely because I'd lost the baggage receipt but just found it, so things might turn out ok eventually, who knows?

Benxi, where I'm living, is a nice city. I arrived at nearby Shenyang Airport and there was snow. It makes the city look nice. My boss is a pretty nice guy too. He spent the whole day running around with me helping me get clothes from the markets; and has let me use his snow jacket. People aren't used to seeing foreigners here and some people stare occassionally

Apart from the luggage situation, the other major issue might be the apartment, which I'm in by myself at the moment; and has an.. interesting.. toilet 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb