Train from Emei town to Kunming


Advertisement
Asia
November 25th 2010
Published: November 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I took the overnight train from Emei town to Kunming in Yunnan province. It was dark by the time I boarded the train so my pictures are of the Yunnan countryside the next morning. Rolling hills with terraced fields and paddies for crops. The area is sub-tropical and the earth is quite red - iron oxidizing?
I bought a hard sleeper ticket - I thought you might be curious to see what the train car looks like. I was in the middle level bunk. They provide a pillow and duvet - though I don't think they wash them often. Mine smelled of smoke!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.053s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb