Day 37 - Hanoi to Bangkok


Advertisement
Asia
October 9th 2010
Published: October 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

An early start, I got a taxi to the airport at 6 and boarded my flight just after 9am, 2 hours later I was in Bangkok.

I took a shuttle bus to Khao San Road and arrived just before 1. I found a hotel, the Rambuttri Village Inn Plaza (which sounds a lot more fancy than it actually was!), this had a pool on the roof, which was nice. After buying some trousers I had seen the first time in Bangkok I spent an hour or so by the pool.

I then went to Khao San Road and finished off my shopping. I managed to get back to the hotel just as it started to pour.

In the evening I had my last banana shake and ate at the stall before an early night to prepare for an early morning.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.148s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0868s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb