teenage boys


Advertisement
Asia
August 13th 2010
Published: August 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Rachael wanted to send a birthday greeting to her friend Gail so roped me in to sing Happy Birthday on the old video/laptop thing. Couldn't help laughing when Rachael stopped singing part way through the first line to tell me when were in different keys! I didn't even know happy birthday had a key! I have always just sang it, mind you there's normally a cake so that probably provides some distraction from my lack of tone...think that's what everyone will get for their birthdays now, a wee song. free and green 😊

today i realised something else that's different here, although this time I like the china version better. Teenage boys wear their trousers round the waist, rather than the below the bum and they also (possibly because they are not worried about their troos falling down) walk properly. I.e. one foot in front of the other and not that funny sideways bowls the kids at home have adopted. maybe it's only a matter of time but now I've noticed it I feel that China, and Chinese people, can't really be all that bad 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0342s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb