Day 6


Advertisement
Asia
July 10th 2010
Published: July 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

KaraokeKaraokeKaraoke

Jack and Shelby rocking out at the icecream parlour
Thursday night we went to the icecream parlour in town, frequented by India's middle classes. No ordinary ice cream parlour as they had karaoke... just add 2 Aussies and some colourful language over the mike.... and voila... empty icecream parlour!

Friday saw us back in the classroom... my Hindu is not coming along so well and everytime I attempted to explain mother, father, brother and sister to my grade 3 pupils they starting repeating my terrible Hindu back at me assuming it was English!

The orphanage was great fun. I was teaching my grade 7 Roman numerals, which went surprisingly well.

A supermarket shop yesterday yielded bleach... so while the Kyprianidis household escapes the smell of bleach for a month, India is getting its first taste of a perma bleached toilet.

Sari party last night has ended in a hangover.... see pictures. Off into town this weekend to explore some more.

x




Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Chai timeChai time
Chai time

Lady selling vegetables enjoys a cup of chai


10th July 2010

I cant believe its only taken 5 days for you to bring India in disripute..... you're a disgrace Kyprianidis!

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0419s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb