Planning planning planning


Advertisement
Asia
May 26th 2010
Published: May 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Wow, this is my first entry and i am pretty excited about this trip coming up. My two friends and I are going to Asia next week. We are going to Japan-Tokyo region and stay there for 4 days. After that we are going to Singapore for a day, Cambodia-Siem Reap for 3 days, Malaysia-KL for 2 days and Myanmar for 3 days. I know that is a lot of countries for 2 weeks vacation but i think we are going to have a great adventure.

I purchased all the flight tickets for this trip. I think it was total of 5 separate tickets. It was not easy as i thought but help from my friends in Asia definitely got me through. I used AirAisa, Jetstar and Malaysia Air for my inter-asia travel. I have not book any hotels or hostels in any places yet. I am not too concern for Japan because it is one of the most develop country and i am sure we can find a place to sleep. I am going to be staying with a friend in Singapore. I have never met her but we went to same elementary school together and we have been talking for sever years now. So finally, I am going to meet her for the first time. I dont have much plan out for Siem Reap or KL. With some help from travelblog's forum, i think i know where to go for hostels in KL. Thx guys. My last place, Myanmar is not going to be a big issue. I was born raised there. I am planning to stay at my uncle place and meet some of my friends.

There is a lot of details need to be iron out before i depart. Starting with backpack or luggage. I still have not decided which one i want to take. I don't have one of those hiking backpack but i would like to buy one. But i am not sure when i will use it again. They are not that cheap either. Another thing with those backpack is that, i cannot take them as carry on so i will need to make them as luggage. I am afraid of loosing them because it is so small for someone to steal it. And how would you carry another bag for carry on. You can't really carry two backpacks at the same time.

Well, i still got a few more days to plan so i guess i will be checking this site for more info and insights. Hopefully i will be able to write more as i go on this two weeks adventure.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0486s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb