Day 3 to 9: Baga Beach, Goa


Advertisement
Asia
February 17th 2010
Published: February 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Apologies for some spelling/grammatical mistakes on the Tarkarli posting, was writing it while being completely pooped, so didn’t proof-read.

Talking of spelling/grammatical mistakes, here are some cool ones I came across in Goa

1. Sign on a leather bag shop - "Great Genuine Fake Leather" - the shop was full all the time, guess customers like honesty 😊

2. Sign on a doctors clinic (below it was listed all the mental disorders he could cure) - "Psycho the rapist" - no wonder his clinic was completely empty 😊

I reached Goa on 9th morning and immediately it felt like home. Goa always has felt like home, this time was no different. I was gonna stay near Baga Beach based on a friend’s suggestion and found the cottage to be a pretty relaxed place 2 minutes from the beach. The fact that they had a carom board and gullible people to play with me, was an added bonus 😊

Goa was a party, plain and simple. I did not go sightseeing, I let the sights come to me 😊 I just sat on Baga beach at night (day time was spent hibernating) and joined in whatever revelry was going on

The pictures you see here are from one of the first parties I went to. And that too till the point the party had some semblance of sanity 😊 I used my camera only in that party, after that the camera was safely tucked away, as I took in the sights/sounds/craziness that is Goa

PS: This has been one of the easiest blogs to write, no need to tag the pics, no need to put them in logical order 😊



Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



17th February 2010

Seems you are having a ball Sir !!!
17th February 2010

I guess the male readers r going to enjoy the pictures;)

Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0125s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb